Wi-Fi service is available in most locations
|| Fresno Superior Court – Downtown Main Location
1100 Van Ness Avenue,
Jury Assembly Room
Fresno, CA 93724
(Directly across the Courthouse breezeway from the Courthouse entrance)
Telephone: (559) 457-1600
TDD: toll-free (866) 442-2420, local (559) 442-2420
Fax: (559) 457-1608
Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Notice to the Public
The Juror Services Division does not call jurors to obtain personal information, including social security numbers and/or financial information.
Juror phone numbers are not contained within our database unless provided by jurors who have served and even then are only called if the date and/or time that the juror was instructed to report has been changed. Jurors who have missed their date of service are notified by mail.
Social security numbers are not contained within our database and we do not request this information from the juror.
If you receive such a call do not give the caller any personal information and if possible record the caller's phone number and report the contact to both our juror office and local law enforcement.
If you have any questions regarding this notice please contact the Juror Services Division at (559) 457-1600.
The Jury Office of the Superior Court of California, County of Fresno, will provide the Courts with qualified jurors from the community, maintain courteous relations and provide excellent service to all jurors while upholding established rules of the Court.
Fresno Superior Court has a one-trial or one-day system. If assigned to a courtroom you must return to that court until either dismissed from duty or completion of the trial. On the day you report for jury duty, you will either be involved in jury selection or dismissed from jury duty. If selected as a trial juror, you will be expected to serve for the duration of the trial, which will generally last longer than one day. There can be a wide variance, but the average jury trial is approximately 5 days, depending upon the type and complexity of the case before the jury. Once the trial has concluded, this will fulfill your obligation for jury service for one year.
Every qualified United States citizen has an obligation to serve as a juror when summoned. Trial by jury is a right guaranteed by the United States and California Constitutions. Civil Code of Procedure section 209 compels the attendance of any prospective juror if not excused.
To be a qualified juror you must be:
- 18 years of age or older
- A United States Citizen
- A resident of Fresno County
- Able to understand English
- Not a subject of a court ordered conservatorship
- Have not served as a trial or grand juror during the past twelve months
- Have not been convicted of a felony
Did you just receive your Jury Summons and have some questions?
Click on Juror Information for answers to the most commonly asked Juror questions, as well as information regarding:
- Basic information about serving on a jury.
- Employer information.
- Information on changing jury service.
- Request to be disqualified or excused.
- Information about juror pay.
- Security Screening
Want to know when to report or need a postponement?
Go to Badge # Instruction for information on:
- Reporting instructions.
- Setting up a reminder call.
- Request to postpone service.
- Status of submitted excuse, disqualification, or postponement.
- Dates last served jury duty.
- Confirmation of dates served (Work Certification).
- Request Work Certification to be mailed.